Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, countries compete in speed of economic growth. That is why the largest number of governments aim to develop their countries mostly in economic.1 Some citizens argue with such point of view and believe that there are plenty of significant spheres, which governments should maintain and develop. In this essay, I will consider both points of view and give my opinion.2 On the one hand, these days, economic growth is a pivotal thing in international relation of countries. Moreover, the economic conditions of life of citizens of a country depend on the temp of economic progress. For example, when GDP of a country increases, the number of unemployed people decreases, and citizens benefit from it.3 On the other hand, there are a lot of other important issues in different spheres of people's lives such as political question and social problems. For instance, if there is a high crime rate in a country and people do not feel safety, they will not be interested in economic development. Generally, people want to cover their basic needs and only then they are ready to develop economic. Also, if these basic needs are covered, people prefer to observe gradual increase in all spheres and improve whole their lives.4 To conclude, there is a big range of responsibilities of governments, to which they should pay attention. To my mind, country should develop in all spheres evenly and properly. Only in this case citizens will feel comfortable and grateful to their government.5