Many people, especially young children, watch too much television. Some experts think that this can be dangerous, and that the time would be better spent doing other thing. What are the advantages and disadvantages of watching television?

In today's era, specifically younger generation giving more preference to watch television as compared to other age groups. Some experts believe that watching too much television can be harmful for them and that they can utilize this time in a better way by doing other things. Associated benefits and drawbacks with watching television will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. One of the main advantages of watching television is it is the best way of entertainment. While seeing favourite cartoons on television, children can not only enjoy but they also rewind themselves in a better way. Thus, above mentioned factor is a good example of watching television. Additionally, If a student doing study with the advent of educational channel on television. They can learn the topic in a better way through Audio-Visual aids. For Example:- On a television, there is the Discovery Channel while watching this channel, children can get vast amount of knowledge regarding Animal history as well as how our ancestors live their life. On the other hand, the first and the foremost the disadvantage of spending time with television is the younger generation would become couch - potato.They will give more preference to play video games on Tvs rather than going outside to indulge themselves in some physical activities such as yoga, playing cricket and so on. Another drawback of watching too much television in case of youngsters is it negetively impact their bonding with their parents as well as friends. While spending their precious time with televison, they will not show any interest in face to face interaction with their loved ones. So, because of this their relation with their near and dear ones get faded with the passage of time. In Conclusion, Although there are some advantages of spending time with television because it is a good mode of education along with entertainment but its drawbacks can not be neglected.