Some people believe teenagers should concentrate on all subjects, even ones they do not enjoy. Others, however, believe that teenagers should only focus on the subjects they are bast at or find most interesting. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is a topic of a great debate that whether pupils should read all subjects or they must focus only on those which they like. In my viewpoint the latter approach is more beneficial for the students and reasons to support my stance are elaborated in the following paragraphs. To begin with, those who advocate that the wards must read everything assert that this way helps them to become all-rounders in life. In fact, by going through all subjects a youngster could learn all traits and can easily implement all the learnings in their life. Moreover, by exploring all the topics one can decide which career option he must opt in future. Thus, pupils must read everything, because it add-ups to their all-round development. On the other hand, people who are in favour of the latter view opine that this approach helps students to concentrate only on useful topics. For example, like in master's degree people learn and practice only one subject for a few years, which helps them to become experts of that particular topic. Hence, their whole focus is in one direction, which is ultimately useful in the long run. Furthermore, this way helps them to achieve their future aspirations. As a matter of fact, if one is allowed to read his favourite subject only, he may end-up achieving his future goals. To illustrate, I liked Biology during my school days and I pursued reading only it, which helped me to understand a few basic concepts and I ended-up being a doctor. Therefore, one can easily succeed in the future, if he focused only on major subject. To sum up, undoubtedly by going through all the aspects of school curriculum one can become all-rounder but if one is focused only on main topic, he can concentrate ina better way and moreover, on can fulfil his future aspirations.