In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

One of the challengeable tasks in current societies for parents is breeding their children in way that they would be successful and satisfied of their life in future. It is widely accepted fact that delivering this message to kids that they can make their aims factual through diligent work has significant positive as well as negative consequences. in my opinion, effects of conveying this message to teenager have more benefits than drawbacks. One particular advantage is boosting in children’s confidence. Believing that effort can lead to success intensifies enthusiasm in adolescences. This also develops positive mindset and they can believe their abilities. For instance, a child who have dream to become a good singer due to practice, will approach to singing with confident. Another significant merit of conveying this advice to youth is that it encourages them to set goals and plan for future. By instilling the belief that they can obtain their objective due to industrious working, creates clear vision of what they want to accomplish. In addition, having a precise scheme generates ambition in and incentive. It induces to pursue their purpose with determination. For example, youngsters with exact schedule in high school are more susceptible to pursue higher educations at top universities. Nevertheless, this issue is not without its downsides. Some notable cons in this context are the pressure and stress. This may follow by unrealistic expectations of kids who didn’t train to encounter with difficult circumstances which could have adverse repercussions such as losing fighting-spirt and become slack. In conclusion, advising juveniles to try hard and make their goals achievable could come to various results. Generally versatile and trained youth are more successful in this regard.