Some people say that we do not need printed newspaper any more. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Thao

In the fourth technological revolution, electronic media is increasingly dominant in the transmission of information. Between the explosion of electronic newspapers, the role of printed newspapers is becoming a topic of debate. While some people believe that we no longer need printed newspapers because of the convenience and speed of electronic newspapers, in my opinion, newspapers are necessary for life. Firstly, printed publications do not require electronic devices or the internet, which is important in areas without internet access or when there is a power outage. For example, in rural areas or when traveling by train or car without signal, print newspapers are still a useful means of news. Secondly, for many people, especially the elderly, holding a magazine feels more familiar and enjoyable than reading on a screen. Holding the newspaper in your hand, feeling the smell of the paper and turning each page brings a sense of intimacy that is difficult to achieve with an electronic newspaper. In some families, grandparents still have the habit of reading the morning newspaper with a cup of tea or listening soft music In conclusion, although electronic newspapers bring many benefits in terms of speed and convenience, print has a role to play, especially for groups of people unfamiliar with or unable to access technology.