Your traffic is leading to more noise pollution An airport construction one reason is that low-cost traveLling leads to heavy pollution Do you agree or disagree?

Air traffic is growing rapidly due to low prices of flight tickets, which results in heavy contamination of air and an enhance in construction of new airports. Some people believe that imposing high taxes is an excellent way to minimize the effect of pollution. I strongly agree with this viewpoint as it can benefit both environment and society. Firstly, significant taxes on air transport will improve the overall economy of the nation. To illustrate it further, if higher taxes will be implemented, the regime will able to invest more finances in the renovations of the public transportation and increases the frequency of buses and eco-friendly trains. For a particular case, most of the population in Assam is dependent on the railway for traveling between one province to another. This will minimize the need for domestic flights. Thus, higher authorities should implement hefty tax to boost the income of the country. Secondly, increased airline traffic causes damage to the ecosystem. To elaborate further, large proportion of flights in the air emits extensive CO2 and other harmful gases that leads to increase in temperature and subsequently global warming. For instance, if regime will provide overwhelming taxes, then fewer ratio of individuals will use this mode for their travelling as compared to lesser use of cigarettes when government put heavy taxes on their purchase. Therefore, this taxation leads to cleaner atmosphere. Overall, increasing taxes on the air tickets is an effective way to maintain the sustainability of the environment and bring other travel alternatives. Hence, I strongly agree that higher authorities should take this step.