Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these view and give your own opinion.

A group of individuals think that kids should make their own decisions in regular issues like food, clothes and entertainment as a result, they will become a self-dependent person in their society. While, other group of people believe that parents should decide what suitable for their children. Some people believe that children should obey their parents wishes, because parents are more intelligent and more experience than children and many kids can' t make decisions by themselves. children who aren' t matured or experienced enough to make decision by their own intelligence for that particular reason, parents always decide what to do or not. For example, nowadays, many children affected by smartphones, play virtual games and stay inside of the home and don' t go outside of the house for actual physical play. As a result, those children are facing both physical and mental illness for that reason, parents guided those children to avoid excessive screen time. On the other hand, permitting them to make their own choices, in my opinion, can have many advantages such as being more creative. This could lead them to faster mental development, because they face a problem and solve that by themselves. By doing this kind of activity they could be much more intelligent than other children due to experiences they are gaining over time. For instance, a school named "Progressive Model School", where students who make decisions by their own thinking outperforming in study than those who don' t actually decide anything by themselves. In conclusion, people who believe that it is a smart choice to decide their children whatever they want, because that will lead them to become a wise person. However, individuals who are afraid of their kids mental growth and ability to their decision making knowledge they are more likely to control their children, because the outcome could be dangerous if they don' t lead by their parents.