Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, the development of technology makes people's access to music easier than it was in the past. Therefore, many people believe music can be a good way to gather communities of different ages and cultures together. However, there are also some opponents to this view. In this essay, I will discuss both views and express my own opinion. On the one hand, music can be an effective way to bring different societies closer. It can use to express and introduce a culture, a singer can sing a song which is related to their own culture. Consequently, the listeners may get curious about other cultures, which make a difference on an individual's opinion of that culture. Also, it helps to bring people with different cultures and beliefes believes together. Moreover, usually people with different backgrounds go to an artist's concert where can be a good place to communicate and know others. On the other hand, there are also opponents for this notion. Some types of music cause seperation in a society. For example, in the Rap music culture, artists have been very clear with their beliefs, which can be vary from others and sometimes count as offensive. Music furthermore has many types like Classical music and Rap music, each of them requires their own audiences. For instance, most teenagers listen to the rap music while elderies may prefer listen to more relaxing ones. As a result, it is pretty obvious each genre of music has it own community and music may not be a useful way to make communities closer. To conclude, singers can use their songs to encourage people knowing other societies while many genres of music may considered as offensive and lead to separation. I personally believe music is not a good and useful way to bring people with different backgrounds together.