Advertisements advertising influences consumer behavior, more negatively than positively. Do you agree or disagree?

The topic of advertising has sparked much debate in the recent years. While some part of the society believes that marketing schemes has an unfavourable affect on the buyers rather than the advantages, I strongly agree with this viewpoint as it only creates strong desire and erosion of savings. The foremost point to consider is that advertisements stimulate desires for the unnecessary shopping. To ellustrate it, business invested huge expenses in the promotion of their goods despite showing any negative aspect to the society. A good example of this is promotions of the beauty products through several televisions adds where the “picture-perfect” body shape and glowing skin is represented among women. This kind of pseudo products that a person can boost confidence only by the paid class. Thus, fake promotional videos has a critical affect on the mentality of the consumers as individuals feel difficulty to distinguish between needs and desires. Another compelling argument is the depletion of personal savings. To collaborate it further, people find happiness by purchasing multiple luxurious items for themselves. Nowadays, young generation tries to mimic the lifestyle of their favourite role models. Due to this reason, teenagers take debt from the credit councils to own that branded clothing. According to a survey of the Scotia Bank in the Canada around 60% of credit utilization is observed to shop for dresses and modern gadgets from the stipulated brands. Hence, this kind of demand has a detrimental affect on the stable expenditure of the family. Overall, undoubtedly advertisements are seems to be more unprofitable for the customers. This is because it stimulate desire of purchasing non-essential items that brings feeling of being materialistic and affects the stable income of a person. Therefore, I strongly agree with this statement.