Many young people now know more about international pop and movie stars than famous people in the history of their countries. What are the causes? Give solutions to increase the number of people to know about famous people in history. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no disputing the fact that most young people are more knowledgeble about international artist and film stars than widely known poeple of history in their nations. This is due large access to internet and social media platforms, and solutions should be channel into addressing these key variables. To start with, the younger generations are opportune to explore international movies and music through the internet without spending a fortune because, free wifi can be accessed in most public place and most of these international pop stars are used for advertisement of modern fashion, which excite young stars look upto them as role model. Moreover, most social media platform nowadays can be reached by almost all young adult, either through their phone or school computers. For intance, tiktok "for you" page display and more international content than local shows. In this case, the most effective solutions should be limiting social media search related to international celebraties and promoting educational content within household. Also, local high schools and institutions should develop an interesting format in teaching history and visiting country meseums museum with rich history related to the nation. Another possible reason could be due to high value placed on international produced musical videos and music. Most local films tricks are well known to the teen populations as it involve their daily environmental acticities, therefore, film directors can develop a way of telling historical stories related to great people of history. For instance, the movie about queen Amina of Zaria, was an interesting story of the first northern Nifgerian woman to participate in war in the 19th century, and after watching the series, i had to read about her bravely in novel due to cap In conclusion, while it is good to acquire knowledge across the globe, it is essential to have better understanding of own country history and famous legends.