There has been a great increase in the number and varieties of online courses available to adults. This has been welcomed as a great opportunity by many students. However, other students see these classes as less effective than classroom teaching. What are the advantages and disadvantages of studying an online course.

Thanks to the prevalence of the internet, there has been a rise in the use of digital courses due to their accessablity and broad range. Many students have embraced this chance and been taking advantage of it. Nevertheless, according to some individuals, online learning is not as efficient as in-class learning. In my opinion, this trend has many merits and a few demerits which will be discussed in this essay. To begin with,online courses have certain disadvantages. Most online study programs are a bundle of the videos and tests, and do not have any dedicated instructors.Some people tend to procrestinate their tasks or purchase the courses which they will never complete. Therefore, no matter how many courses they buy, with noone controlling their progress constantly, not everyone feels the responsibility and actually achieves their learning goals. On the other hand, studying through online recources offers many profound benefits for young adults, such as lifting some of the financial burden from their shoulders. Firstly, students do not have to go to classes to acquire the skills they need. Additionally, online certifications do not cost as much as the ones where students have to be phsyically present,pay tution fee or cover transport expenses. They can do these classes from their cozy home setting and consequently save money from transport costs. Secondly,since students spend the most of their time on studying and the rest on commuting, online learning results in more free time after the classes that can be utilized for socializing,resting or maybe for career enhancement through working. To conclude, the modern way of learning may have some minor drawbacks, but it definitely has many perks compared to the traditional style of learning. Young individuals get the opportunity to advance their knowledge from anywhere without loosing extra time and money,which are hard to find at those ages.