Across the world,local shops are clsoing due to losing customers to online competitors.

In the recent years, rapid surge has been seen in online businesses that has led to shutting down of local stores. The problems that are emerging are joblessness and local communities are affecting significantly. These situations can be solved by government initiatives. I will explain this below. A major issue is the increase in the number of unemployment. Most of people are employed at local shops. Because of less sale production, shop owner cannot provide salary to their workers, then they have to remove their employees from the shop. This heightened the stress levels among unemployed people as it gets difficult to manage their expenses. For example, in small towns, it has been found that the reason of unemployment is increase in online stores which has affected well-being of people. Moreover, local communities depend on nearby stores to purchase items which caused more commuting and time wastage. Closing of shops can be tackled by government initiatives. Firstly,the government should provide incentives to the people who are losing their jobs so that they can run their dailly expenditure. For example, government should financially help people, this will maintain their overall health. In addition, to boost economy, government can invest in local shops, so that the selling can be increased. Therefore, government plays important role in maintaining and promoting local shops. To conclude, as customers are showing interest in online shops, local shops are getting closed which increased thier unemployment rates and affected people locally. Hence, government can take step forward in helping individuals who lost thier job due to online commerce.