Some people believe that the government should spend money to create more art such as paintings and statues in cities to make them a better place to live to what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that governments allocate significant care to the art’s sector. While it is also held belief that they should spend money to create more art such as paintings and statues in cities to enhance the quality of living in them, there is also an argument that opposes it. This essay will discuss both points of view and express my opinion. To begin with, it is true that arts in its various forms are essential for any nation. In other words, encouraging the artist to explain their art in several forms such as paintings, songs and status will impact positively for the country. In addition, investing some money in art will enhance the tourism sector which is crucial to any developed country. For example, arts will attract the visitor to visit the country and explore its tradition and the historical sites. Another point to consider is that art funding may cost the government a massive budget that will be better to be spent in the health and education sectors. It is also possible to say that, citizens will feel frustrated about funding art sector instead of allocating that budget for the important sectors that will develop their country. Moreover, art may distract youngsters form science and their studies. For instance, young people may be affected by the art such as refusing to complete their degree to paint some paintings. In conclusion, despite people having different points of view; I tend to believe that art funding by the government is crucial, but at the same time moderation must be considered when it comes to all country sectors.