The most important aim of science should be to improve people lives

Rather than spending research's efforts, and resources, in an aimless targets, such as proving the superiority of one nation above others. I would argue that the most crucial aim of science must be to enhance the population's well-being. This is, mostly, on the ground of a potential roles that taken by the scientific discoveries in improving societal lives by fostering an economy and creating a prosperous education. In addition to the essential role that played during difficult conditions. Obviously, the importance of knowledge must be reflected on a community's daily lives, by rising the living standards through many directions, such as an economy and an education. For example, a technology like the artificial intelligence is transforming many industries, and creating many job opportunities, as well. Moreover, the Internet discovery has substantially developed communication means, which makes the e-learning quite convenient. This enables people in our contemporary era to access their educational targets easily. Another point to be considered, which is a potential activities of researches in addressing any urgent global challenges. For example, owing to the recent medical breakthroughs, which were the main factors that enabled the humanity to discover the demanded vaccine for covid 19 during the 2020 Worldwide crises. All that achieved in a limited period of time, as compared to the time and efforts axerted, previously, to tackle a similar historical events To sum up, in spite of the view adopted by some who see that the importance the scientific development must be broader than boosting the quality of publics lives. In my opinion, I reckon that will be much more fundamental, due to the role in producing a thrilled economy and education, as well as, addressing any unforseen possible disastrous statuses.