Fast food is a part of life in many places. Some people think it has harmful effects on lifestyle and diet. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons.

More and more people prefer eating fast food, and are changing their basic diet to fast food dishes. As a result, many people argue that fast food plays a negative role in our lifestyle and health. I totally support this argument due to some reasons. To begin with, fast food contains a lot of calories, which lead to overweight and obesity. While fast food is cheaper and more accessible than other traditional and healthy foods, it contains a lot of oil and fat that negatively affects our health. It is well known that people now have a sedentary lifestyle, and consuming fast food leads to extra calories, which without any physical activities are recovered as saturated fat in our body. As an impact, obesity is a main cause of poor immune systems and diseases in our organism, and many illnesses are directly connected with obesity. For example, obese people are more prone to illnesses, and catch a disease more than twice as fast as people in shape who have a good immune system. So, fast food is a main cause of obesity, which leads to people's poor health and immune systems. Furthermore, most people are addicted to fast food, and forget about their traditional foods. While fast foods do not have a harmful effect if people know the average, it can lead to a loss of traditions. Many people cook their traditional food only on some holidays, and on other days they order fast food from restaurants. As a result, it decreases the frequency of cooking traditional meals and leads to a loss of tradition. For instance, in Italy, where pasta and fresh vegetables are staples, an increasing preference for fast food could lead to a decrease in the preparation of traditional Italian dishes, impacting both cultural practices and dietary habits. So, the second consequence of fast foods is a loss of traditional habits. In conclusion, I totally agree with people's arguments against fast food. As it leads to obesity and overweight, which are the main causes of poor health for most people, and can be the reason for losing traditional meals and habits, affecting culture and dietary habits.