Some people think that too much money has been spent looking after and repairing old buildings, so we should knock down old buildings and build modern ones instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that spending a lot of money on old buildings is a waste of money. While it is a commonly held belief that repairing old apartments will be costly, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that money should be invested in modern buildings. To begin with, governments should spend money on various things rather than old buildings. In other words, they should invest in modern apartments, hospitals, and schools. In addition, people will benefit from it which helps them to develop in a good way. For example, some UK countries like London, Liverpool and Edinburgh spent their funds on schooling, health and new flats. Another point to consider is that countries will benefit from tourism. It is also possible to say that a new mansion means a new tourist which is the main reason why authorities should consider that new buildings are essential. Moreover, this is going to be a huge privilege to the countries in terms of funds. For instance, there is a study that shows 2% of cities that invest in introducing new flats other than old ones, helps them with the depts. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that if you want to develop your county then you should make it alive and by that I mean it should have new buildings to attract tourists so it can help with money and development of the cities.