People think that the news media has influenced people’s lives nowadays and it is a negative development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, digital technology become a more popular choice among people, irrespective of their age, to get up-to-date information. In my opinion, having digital literacy and accessing the latest news within a limited time is definitely an added advantage. I am in favour of accessing communications channels to get the latest updates with just one click. Firstly, the advocates of this argument believe that accessing live updates from media partners can make us get ready for tomorrow. If we know about the weather before leaving to work or school then we can avoid challenges during transition. Moreover, it is significantly useful when the weather is unpredictable and resilient. Secondly, knowing about our neighbourhood and what is happening in our city can encourage individuals to focus more on their safety. For instance, if something unusual incident happens in any nearby area then communication channels are the reliable source to transfer the information to us so that we can act accordingly. As a result, each individual promote their social responsibility and acts-quickly when in danger. However, opponents of this argument are proposing that indulging more into digital world and following news regularly can become addictive. If there is any interesting topic, such as sports or politics, then many people would like to participate in debate and are compelled by the news by taking it too personally. As a result, it turns into a heated argument unintentionally without even being noticed by the speaker. In conclusion, media plays a vital role in terms of updating viewers or listeners about current affairs, sports and politics. Moreover, receiving a valuable education from media broadens one's horizons and improves general knowledge. However, some media platforms might create harmful content which encourages individuals to change their perspectives and increase negativity. So, prioritizing the channels and adapting them is a completely collaborative approach between society and government.