Many people today use their phones to communicate by sending text messages than talking. What are the reasons for this? Does it have more advantages than disadvantages?

Nowadays, many people use phones all the time at home or even in their workplace, actually, there are positive and negative causes to use of mobiles, such as when someone lives in another country to study or even for a job, on the one hand, some people are so busy can not talk with there friends or family they think will lost time. However, also many things have drawbacks like influence their health, furthermore they will separate with their family in the same home. So in advantages, a lot of students study outside their country they miss their family and their friends so they text them in messages and talk with them even make jokes, on the other hand, some workers be in the same country but they busier so they use their phone to check their family and don't lost time because when they go to talk in real life, they most lost time due to talk very much and watch movies so they can not finish their jobs. Regarding, the disadvantages some people use the phone without a goal, they just play games or talk with friends, in fact, that an healthier for their body due to the headaches they will suffer, moreover when they use mobiles in the same house with their family's but they only text in each other not talking or eat together they will separated because everyone in their phones. To sum up, there a lot of things to discuss about it because is s huge topic, but we talk about the negative and positive ways of using a phone to text rather than talk in real life, such as problems with the body or even using it in a good way for a purpose like talk with their family if they work in another country