Some countries have introduced laws to limit working hours for employees. Why are these laws introduced? Do you think they are a positive or negative development?

There is no denying the fact that all employees struggle with working hours. In addition, some countries don’t have limited hours. As a result, they have been starting to apply lower hours to support employees in a positive way, while some institutions oppose that. This essay will analyze both topics from both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand, those who support reducing working hours know the quality of work doesn’t depend on how many hours they have. In other words, if the hours were 6 hours daily, the employee would know how to divide the hours in addition. For example, staying at work for 10 hours, which means half your day, is too much and exhausts the employee, too. On the other hand, the institutions that oppose that think that if the working hours are compressed, the employee will work as fast as possible to finish his work only. It is also possible to say that they have Fears related to the quality of work. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however. I tend to believe that, without a doubt, I tend the second opinion, because I am already employed and I know I can do my tasks in a shorter time even with better quality.