Exposure to international media, such as films, TV and magazines, has an impact on the local culture. What do you think of these impacts?

Nowadays, we are connected through a variety of media channels like, movies, series and newspapers. Because of that reason, many local cultures and traditions are disappearing itself. I strongly consider that international media affecting our local culture very badly. In this essay, I will talk about how this is going in the wrong direction. To begin with, young adults who were born with technology, they never known Change the form of the verb know show examples their traditions and cultures due to international media. These days, young individuals don' t really focus on their tradiotions they think traditional things are not appropriate for them and follow other cultures because young people find many cultures attractive to them. For instance, many students in Bangladesh don' t know much about their cultures, they mostly follow western culture rather than their own. Additionally, they celebrate many international events instead of their own events due to media attraction. Moreover, fashion has changed a lot in recent years because many people see movie stars wearing a suit, so they influenced by that, and change their clothing and fashion styles as well, which isn' t appropriate for their culture, if that continues the culture might disappear one day without any trace. For example, a traditional city named "Rora", female people were used to wear traditional clothes which was "Saree" but now that country's women follows western cultures. As a result, they wear jeans pants, short dresses and other inappropriate dress codes. Therefore, they forgot how to wear a Saree and don' t want to learn how to wear it, so that's how a culture vanished from a country. In conclusion, traditions and cultures were harmed by many international social media, films and other media and it has a dynamic impact on young youth due to the attraction and influence they provide. Hence, young youth follow other country's cultures rather than their own tradition. In my opinion, advantages of these effects doesn' t outweigh disadvantages.