In some countries, companies allow people to work from home. In others, people are still expected to work in an office. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are two ways of working in some countries. One is working from home, and the second is working in an office. Although working from home gives people flexibility, working in an office provides discipline. On the other hand, working from home offers employees flexibility. This allows for greater flexibility in scheduling, enabling them to better integrate work and personal responsibilities such as childcare, errands, and appointments. For example,it is proved that working from home allows parents to manage both work and childcare effectively. Therefore, working from home can be beneficial. On the one hand, working at an office can be good for a different reason.The main reason is that, if employees work at the office, they will have discipline. Furthermore, an office environment provides a structured routine, establishing clear start and end times. Employees are also consistently monitored by management, contributing to greater effort efficiency. For example, a 2017 experiment in UK companies showed that when department worked in offices, 90% experienced increased efficiency and established routines. Thus for these reasons, it could play an important for companies. In conclusion, working from home offers flexibility but I personally think that, working in an office is preferable due to its emphasis on discipline.