In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

These days, the development of technology is caused easier transportation between countries. Therefore, people can buy various range of food from different countries. Some believe this is a good progress while others disagree. In this essay, I will discuss both perspectives and express my own view. On the one hand, this development is considered negative. If people be able to buy different kinds of food from all over the world, local bussineses will face a huge problem. Since, local bussineses are smaller than the international ones and it is significantly hard to compete with bigger companies. Moreover, each country has its own specific law regard food, so having food which produced in other countries can leads to dangerous outcomes. For example, a country may use diverse ingridients and artificial colors which in long term causes health problems. On the other hand, there are also some positive aspects for this development. Firstly, people can get familiar with other countries culture by consumig their traditional food, which may encourage them to travel. Each region furthermore has its specific weather and every plant needs different condition to grow, while it might grows in artificial condition, the natural one has better quality. Therefore, people are able to have better quality and natural food. For instance, rice is well growth in Iran because of the humidity while Canada may not have rice. To conclude, this progress has its positive and negative sides. It can destroy local bussiness while brings better quality of food. Personally, I believe the benefits of this development surpass its drawbacks.