The internet has made knowledge immediately available to people through computers and smart phones all around the world. Much of this knowledge is also free. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

Internet has become an indispensable part of modern life. There is a frequently discussed issue of whether the internet helps people to make knowledge, or whether it poses risks. I firmly believe that the advantages of using internet significantly outweigh its disadvantages. This essay will delve into this phenomenon, supported by relevant examples and insights. ‏On the one hand, there are some drawbacks to the internet. One major issue is that fake information as some platforms such as Facebook and Twitter spread wrong news. A report by UNESCO showed that most people get not correct news from social media. Consequently, this might lead to many problems like social conflict and misunderstanding between people that contribute to long-lasting negative impacts. ‏ On the other hand, there are undeniable benefits to social platforms. One notable advantages is that exposing individhials to the internet, can definitely assist the population to keep in touch with various people in different places. For example, an American Educational Association indicated that 90% of the nation who have free internet have an increase to connect with each other. Thus, it stimulates the strength of relationship and accelerate the communication among individuals. Another merit to be considered is that the outcomes of the internet are not limited only on people but also have a profound impact on their jobs. A lot of employees have a chance to work in their home. For instance, a study Conducted at Glasyon University illustrates that many countries around the world applied online Learning and working that facilitate their life. As a result, this may promote a sense of comfort and safety for workers. ‏In conclusion, although the internet present certain challenges, I strongly believe that the merits of social media ontstrip its detirmental ones. It is not only foster good relation but also provide a calm environment work at home. Therefore, to maximize these benefits, governments should actively boost the responsible internet. use of the