Some people believe the unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood of teaching sports to younger children).

Some people have a view that volunteering in community services should be a core course curriculum in all senior high schools. Students can involve in activities like charity, improve the neighborhood and teach sports to the children. However, I disagree with this statement, because giving additional activities can lead pupils to be overwhelmed. Since the majority of senior high school students focus on preparing for University, working on voluntary programmes is not necessary. Most of the students spend their time in the school's activities, moreover have time for socialization and doing their hobbies are an essential part in their age. For instance the last grade student mostly has an additional course after school time. Thus, adding a mandatory subject could increase their stress and will impact to academic performances. Furthermore, volunteering should lead to the willingness of every student. Several students choose to work in community service as an extracurricular to gain experiences, therefore it will be a lesson for them to respect other people. Regarding the LinkedIn survey, having experience as volunteering is an added value of the people to hiring in the company. As a result, some of the students are competing to join community services. In conclusion, senior high schools should have a partnership with community services and encourage their students to be involved. It is not a compulsory part but an option for the students.