*Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. *Why might this be the case? *What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

There are a number of humans choosing self-employment over working in the company or organisation. I believe the reason to that is perspective of a higher income. However, inconsistency in income and relying only on yourself are the drawbacks of self-employment. I think prospect of a high income is a prime incentive that inclines people to choose self-employment. While working in an organisation garantees you a stable salary, it is quite hard to make more money just by working in one position. If a worker would like to increase his salary that usually would be possible by upgrading to a higher position. As an example, Apple company employees working as a sales associates in Canada are earning 20 to 30 canadian dollars for an hour, while store managers are making around 40 canadian dollars for an hour. First and foremost, inconsistent income will be one of the risks for a person deciding to work for himself. Companies are usually paying the same salary depending on hours you worked, but with self-employment your income can vary from to. For instance, a freelance beginner model in USA can find a several compain complain projects one month and make about 1000 dollars, but later there is no garantee of available projects for the next month. Another drawback of self-employment is that workers can only rely on themself. If in the company you have a number of team members that are able to support or help with the deadlines, here you only have yourself and all of the work and results entirely depends on you, which can be very overwhelming. To illustrate, an animaton studio in Japan called Gibli has a team of animators, working on production of a one scene. But if a self-employed animator approaches the project, it would take much more time and effort because he would have to do it alone. To conclude, the main cause of rising number of workers choosing self-employment rather working for a company is a belief that they will be earning better income. Nevertheless, some disadvantages of that inclusde unstable income and having no one to rely on apart from yourself when it comes to approaching any kind of jobs.