Some people believe that professional athletes serve as positive role models for young people, while others argue that their behavior both on and off the field can have a negative influence. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In the contemporary world, every sector of society likes to watch different games of their choice irrespective of age. Certain groups of people are of the opinion that professional players are the ideal model for teenagers. However, others debate that the individual personality of some sportspersons can also have a devastating effect. I agree with the former view and I shall support my opinion in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, many young people likes to follow their role model and they start playing sports of their favorite person rather than sitting home playing video games or watching phones. For example, many children's have started playing football after they have seen Ronaldo playing on Television or phone. Those kids who spent hours of their leisure time doing outside activity have a minute chance of major health issues. Moreover, many youngsters start eating healthy food because their stars are on a strict diet plan and to be like them they try to eat as healthy as possible. Consequently, I agree that professional players has been a role model for kids and playing a positive role in developing their personalities. On the other hand, there are some groups who believe that it has a negative impact on teens if their favorite players has a bad behavior on ground or of the ground. For instance, while Virat Kohli is on the cricket field he always show aggression to his opponents which infuence kids to show anger while they are playing any sports. Eventhough, some sportspersons can show their agression but their positive effects on the young generation is far more than its benefits. To conclude, many kids get infuenced from famous sports stars and have a positive effect on their followers life, while there is some drawback that some players being aggressive on the field which infuence young children's in anegative sense but overall professional players plays a vital role in personality development in a positive sense.