With divorce rates and family breakdowns increasing globally, it is generally accepted that families today are not as close as they used to be. Discuss the causes of this problem and offer some possible solutions to it.

The high divorce rise, nowadays, is due to many causes and hidden reasons. With no doubt, addressing these issues required a multifaceted approach. In this essay I will outline some key causes and, what I believe, potential solutions. My firm conviction is that one of the main sources is changing social norms, where greater acceptance of divorce occurs and a shift in attitude toward marriage and family structure acceptance. There are, as well, the economic factors such as unemployment, financial instability, and lack of money management which, often leads to disagreement. Consequently, this can launch an uncontrolled escalation and misunderstanding then unresolved conflict. Not to forget, that the absence of effective communication is crucial for any relationship. The loss of trust creates skeptical issues, making it difficult for couples to continue their relationship. The emergence of technology and social media can create jealousy and deter love and mutual understanding. I believe the solution can be summarized in few points. First, society must encourage couples to engage in pre-marital consulting which helps them to discuss expectation and communication styles. Any proactive strides can lay a solid foundation for their marriage. Providing resources for financial planning can help in spending and reduce everyday stressors in the mirage. Encouraging regular emotional connection and prioritizing time together fosters intimacy and strengthen bonds. In conclusion, the increase of divorce rate is a complex issue influence by various social, economic, and personal factors. By understanding those factors couples and communities can work toward fostering healthier relationship and navigate the challenges of marriage.