Many people think that mobile phones should be banned in public places such as libraries, shops and public transport. Do you agree or disagree?

There is an opinion that people's use of smartphones should be banned in public spaces. I personally completely disagree with this assertion because when people use their smartphones in silent mode, it has a positive effect on people. To begin with, there are major reasons why these days, many people use their smartphones in public spaces. Firstly, they use their smartphones while waiting or taking the subway because it has silent mode. To explain, when they use silent mode, smartphones make nothing sound, which is basic etiquette in public places to not disturb others. for these reasons, they comfortably use their smartphones in public places, which they feel quickly pass time. Furthermore, using smartphones in public places does not disturb others. On top of that, there are reasons why using smartphones in public spaces should not be banned for individuals' safety. Firstly, it is likely that individuals quickly can not settle when crimes happen if using smartphones in public places is banned. To summarise, public places mostly is terrorism' or serious crime' targets because many people are there. Therefore, a large number of crimes occur in public places such as subway stations and shopping centres, if using smartphones is banned, people would not call the police, which leads to serious damage. For these reasons, criminal rates in public places will increase. As a result, insecurity about citizens safeties would grow. In conclusion, using smartphone have a more positive influence on people than a negative one. Furthermore, it is helpful to use smartphones on silent mode 방해되지 않는 선에서.