In some countries, even though the rates of serious crimes are decreasing, people feel less safe than ever before. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve it?

In today's society, although the statistics of serious crimes is going down, many individuals feel themselves less secure compared to the past. They are multiple reasons leading to the mentioned problem and effective measures should be taken, which will be discussed in this essay. In terms of causes, first and foremost, the prevalence of AI technologies enables a number of scams and fosters infringement more than ever. Nowadays, despite the widespread of high-tech precautions, such as security systems, cameras, etc., many citizens are only a call away from getting scammed, and, consequently, losing all of their savings in their bank accounts. Secondly, in many countries, drug use is getting more accessible and common than ever. Streets are full of homeless people who are ready to harm anyone to get the money to afford their vital needs, which are drugs. Therefore, people have to keep an eye on their surronding surrounding while walking in public places that make them feel less safe and anxious. On the other hand, government can play an important role in combating crimes and providing safety of its citizens. Public awareness campaigns should be run by government parties to educate people about possible dangers of AI, modern ways of scamming and stealing, what precautions can be taken to avoid from negative consequences and more. Hence, society members would be more informed and careful, and would be able to protect their hard-earned funds. Additionally, there should be more regulations towards any type of narcotics intake. First of all, in my opinion, those drugs should not be legal and affordable by everyone. Secondly, citizens should be educated about disadvantges of drugs and how badly they can impact and a person's life and health. All of these steps would discourage many individuals from poisioning their body, and people would feel safer around them. To conclude, modern-day crimes mostly stem from advancement of AI tools and extensive drug use. Their use and impact can be minimized by active role of the government with the right methods.