Some people think that all university should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future such as those related to science and technology

Numerous subjects can be learnt in universities so that the students can choose particular subjects depending on their preferences, while others think that science and technology fields will guarantee their futures more. In my opinion, I believe allowing students to opt for their studies can make them more succesful in positive ways rather than impose themselves to subjects that they are not interested in. university students want to pursue their passions in particular subjects, which can make them perform better and satisfied with their decisions. They will choose studies that are relevant and favored the most as long as they can fully release their potentials rather than force themselves to learn about things that they are not attracted to. For instance, an artist who can freely express himself would enjoy it to the fullest and can view many opportunities for him by exploring things that he likes. Thus, the more passionate and delightful he is, the more succesful he would be. On the other hand, It is obvious that science and technology fields would offer more stable career oppotunities. More companies would require many workers who excel in those subjects as technology and science fields, such as health sectors, have been thriving extensively. For instance, one hospital can employee many people who particularly focus on science, including secientist scientists, doctor, nurse, pharmacist, and more. Hence, if they tend to choose those subjects, they would be benefited by having a wide variety od jobs. To summarize, letting students to follow their passions will increase their happiness and they show their abilities thoroughly by doing what they enjoy, would be more important and matter the most, although learning science and technology would provide them with more opportunities to choose.