In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Currently, many people can go to stores and purchase food products from all around the world in several countries. Although this trend is said to be negative, I firmly agree that the beneficial points would outweigh the drawbacks. Firstly, I concede that buying foreign food products could be costly. Since importing food products needs extra taxes. However, certain countries are unable to produce specific food products due to soil condition or their climate. For example, a particular nut called Makademia grows in special regions in the world. I think, if people from other parts of the world want to benefit from its nutrients, there is no way but to go to the supermarket and buy it. Another significant positive point is that there are a lot of impeccable recipes of food from all over the world which can connect nations to each other since Food is transcend from language barries. If people want to eat that food, they have the opportunity to go to stores and enjoy eating exotic new tastes. Furthermore, In my opinion, the most beneficial point of this trend is the job opportunities that are created due to this trend. In several countries, by developing stores with foreign food products the demand for labour will increase.. For example, shopkeepers, accountants, and other supermarket staffs.. This may trigger to decline in unemployment in those societies. In conclusion, going to supermarkets and buying food made from all over the world is a current trend in several countries. Although it is argued that this would have negative points such as its cost, I wholeheartedly believe that these trends would connect nations and also, provide occupation opportunities in those regions.