All criminals should have access to education and rehabilitation programs while in prison. To what extent do you agree or disagree on this IELTS topic?

This is a pressing issue that all lawbreaker have access to learning and reform programs while they are in prison. I completely agree with the given statement as education will educate them to be good human beings and recovery programs will help them to avoid bad habits. In the upcoming paragraphs, both the points will be discussed with relevant examples. To commence with, literacy is a fundamental key which provide knowledge to gain good habits and become a great personality. Furthermore, education will give information about good and bad things to the offenders during their jail period which will boost their thinking towards a positive attitude. This will reduce the chances of further crime. For example, a recent study found that teachers have the ability to mold any mind towards the healthy thinking and this will help culprit to think with positive attitude. Thus, with the help of learning system in prison, offender has a chance to see the life in more healthier way, and this can clear their vision for remaining part of living that how they should spend their time. Furthermore, they have many negative happenings in their brain which will provoke them to do the crime. But, recovery programs will help them in many ways. Firstly, professional counsellings will support them to express themselves such as what they are feeling, their situation of mind, and counsellor will figure out everything with him in a better way. For instance, a recent research concluded that 60% crimes can be minimised with the help of regular treatment programs of felon. Additionally, these sessions help them to stay motivated, be kind and empathetic because counsellor will repeat those factors to them on daily basis. To conclude, I believe, with the help of education system and continuos corrective programs, crime can be minimised. So, I completely agree with the given notion that in prison these kind of activities should be happened as this will generate good personalities and help culprit to ignore negative thoughts. This is beneficial for all human beings.