Everyone should adopt a vegetarian diet because eating meat can cause serious health problems. Do you agree or disagree

In society, people often argue that eating chicken or any other kind of flesh can lead to major life threating diseases, so each person should follow a plant-based diet. I agree with the notion and believe that it would help in maintaining a good and healthy lifestyle. The following paragraph discusses both arguments. To commence with, eating vegetables or fruits has a lot of advantages like one can get proper nutrients and fibers from them such as green vegetables including broccoli, spinach help in maintaining good bone and heart health. Moreover, lentils and beans are great sources of protein which is a necessity for the human body to do daily tasks. Additionally, nowadays getting good quality meat is very difficult because in order to fulfill the needs of an increasing population big companies using different drugs on animals for their growth. For example, according to the survey published in the ‘NEWS DAILY’ the chicken available in stores has found the traces of injecting growth hormones at their initial age for their fast growth which can also affect human health. Also, the suffering of animals should be the main reason for people to follow vegetarian diet. It has been seen that the animals did not get proper space and environment to grow and in place of good diet they are eating drugs. On the other hand, following strict vegetarian meal can be difficult to fulfill the proper vitamins needed to the body. Vitamins like B12 and B3 can easily be found in meat but are very difficult to get from vegetables. Apart from this, availability is also an issue nation like Africa where most of the area is affected with water scarcity production is very less and all vegetables has to be transported from different cities making it hard to afford but animals are easy available. In conclusion, eating plant-based food can protect humans from several harmful diseases but the merits of eating meat is also considerable.