Topic: In the modern world, it is no longer necessary to use animals for food, clothing or medicine. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this recent era, it is no longer essential to use animals for the different purposes such as food, clothing, and medicine. I strongly agree with the given statement, as with the advancement of technology, this type of need is declining. This essay will discuss the use of technology in all three sectors with relevant examples. To commence with, in old periods, animals were frequently used in food industry for various purposes. Firstly, hens were used for production of eggs, but now with the help of synthetic chemicals and specific machinery it is easy to make the eggs without this animal. Moreover, fur of many animals used to make the particular clothing, as this was the only way to make warmer clothes. However, nowadays with synthetic fibres it is easy to make more warmers clothes without harming the wildlife. For example, tiger was used for particular kind of skin material to make expensive feather coats, but there is no need now to harm this species. Thus, technology makes everything more convenient by offering variety of options with the use of advanced equipments, synthetic products and without harming any species for food and clothing. Furthermore, in this fast paced world, medicine sector is also growing rapidly and in this sector also, there is no need to use any kind of species for development of new medical entities. In old decades, clinical trials were done with the help of mice, rabbit and other specified structures which were resemble to human beings, but now these trials are completed with the help of different kind of scanning through medical apps. For instance, when a new drug came to the market, it goes through many procedures of animal testing for adverse events, biovailability, bioequivalence studies, but in this recent era, this can be done by scanning through computer devices. So, new entities can be launched without animal testing and this will save many endangered species. In conclusion, in this fast paced world, this is not mandatory to use animals for various sectors such as food, clothing, and medicine, and this all thanks goes to technology. I completely agree with the given notion, as advancement of technology decline the use of animals in various fields. Thus, this is completely a positive trend.