Write a 250-word essay on the following topic (vocabulary is on the page 8): It is important for people to take risks, in both their professional lives and personal lives. Do the advantages of taking these risks outweigh the disadvantages?

In today's society, risk is the one of widely discussed phenomena, and it is considered to be essential for individuals in their careers and personal matters. In my opinion, risks can be very beneficial or have serious negative consequences depending on their nature and certainity certain level. In terms of disadvantages, some risks may cause loss when they are not well-calculated. Firstly, when people make important financial decisions without doing necessary research, there is a high chance of failure. For example, nowadays, the stock market is very popular way of investing in many countries. When a person puts all of his savings in one company's shares without having any relevant information about it or taking an precautions such as risk diversification, he or she may lose all the invested money very soon. Same applies to their personal life. Many adults take very serious steps in their romantic relationships without knowing their partner very well or making sure it is actually what they want. Therefore, these are very radical decisions and their whole life can be impacted, not always in a good way. On the other hand, when risks are well-evaluated they may have long- term career and personal benefits for people. Advancement in professional life can not be achieved with no risks taken. Sometimes, no matter how much employees work for the same company, they can get promoted. They have to be willing to leave their safe zone and ready for new journeys to accomplish their job-related goals. Hence, right and on-time risks are usually followed by success. Moreover, some personal aspirations and dreams can not come true without risk of making mistakes.Some risks may lead to life-changing career and personal development opportunities. For instance, a student is willing to risk his current job and education, and takes a scholarship offer abroad. He ends up getting hired by an international company in a new country, travelling and exploring new places, and many other merits. To conclude, risks can be very advantagous or may result in pure negative events. It is not good to make risks in uncertainty. However, they should not always be avoied and, in contrary, be exploited sometimes.