Many people believe that increasing levels of violence on television and in films is having a direct result on levels of violence in society. Others claim that violence in society is the result of more fundamental social problems such as unemployment. How much do you think society is affected by violence in the media? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Most people think that violence in the society is a result of rising of violence on televisions and in film. However, many people believe it is because of fundamental social issues such as unemployment. Media nowadays has a big influence in the society. Social media for instance, made a big impact on very followers. Television and films influence audiences either god or bad. They tend to immitate what they see on the screen. Violence sometimes seen and children sometimes follow what they see. For example, a child watching cartoon on the tv, parents notice some behavior which they do not usually do. Many research shows that watching cartoons influence a child. In the Philippines, every shows starts by informing the viewers that some scene may be violent which needs parental guidance. There are also films that does not allows young viewers if it has a lot of violent scenes. However, many thinks its because unemployment which is relevant. People who are unemployed do unneccesary actions just to support their needs. Theft, drugs, murder are some cases people use to do because they are unemployed. For instance, people tend to rob because of the need to survive. Others, involves in crime for the sake of money. They risk their lives just to support their needs. In conclusion, both issue have similar effect on the society.