In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world.Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowsday in many nations, people can purchase food that produced all over the world in the supermarket. From my perspective, this statement has both sides, but its advantages are outweight outweigh its disadvantage. On the one hand, I think consumers can buy food product which made from all over the world Just by go to the supermarket have bad effect to enviroment. This is because all of food are far away to that countries or supermarkets, they have. to use trucks or ships to deliver it. Forexample, a truck that import vegetable from Vietnam to China can carry about 100kg, so need many trip to get enogh food for them and it will has a bad impact to enviroment. Thus, this issue can make lots of Co2 to enviroment. However, beside its withdrawal, I think its benefits are more attractive, so still many people. choose to buy import products. The reason for this is it brings more diversity food to consumers, they can prefer which are suitable for them. For instance, Cafe beans of Vietnam are on the top, many consumers love our cafe and prefer to buy our than their domestic cafe beans. I think this choice is easy to understand because all of roident just want to buy what are suitable for their favours and wallets. Moreover, in some countries they can' t grow several tree, that mean they don' t have that food or vegetable so they have to import products from another countries. Like in Russia, they can' t grow Durians because the climate there are not suitable for it, so they have to import it from China or Vietnam if they want to eat. I think this is really convenice convenience, don' t have to go far, just in the Supermarket near your house, could taste every food you want. In conclusion, I think consumers can purchase food import in a supermarket still have a negative impact for environent. But its advantages for citizens: Satisfield their taste and convenice more'sout weight its disadvantage.