It is often argued that it is difficult to get children to read. Why do you think this is? What measures could be taken to encourage children to read more? Give reasons for your answer and any include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The debate regards decreasing interest of children in reading has been a long discussing. well, one cannot deny the fact that nowadays children ability to read across the globe has decline, and these could be due to distractions and lack of interest in topic. therefore, there can be tackle by addresing these issues. There are various reasons that could cause unwilliness to read among children, but the two main factors are Distractions and lack of interest in the particular topic. Recently, technology has been a major source of divided attention in children, becasue nowadays, 8 in every 10 children spend most of time on social media rather than studying, and this frequent usage could lead to lack of time to read. secondly, some children may not want to read due to lack of interest in the is provided to read. An example of that, is providing a child with books or topic related to politics instead of their area of interst. moreover, most children are more focus on excisting exciting topics rather than factual contents and news. On the other hands, measures such as inclusion of diagrams and creating a conducive environments could be an effective methods to handle this situation. It is important to supply children with comfortable and children -friendly surroundings. for instance, peer groups with calm paintings such as, pink and blue which often gives them sense of safety. subsequently, illustrations of some complicated writings can motivate and encourage them to read. In conclusion, some possible reasons of sudden decline of interest in reading witnessed in children could be due to diversion of attentions as well as boring topics to read. But, these can be solved with the right resources provided.