Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems. Do you agree or disagree with this idea?

Thanks to globalisation, many individuals live abroad where the main language is different than their native language, and it is considered to lead to many social and practical problems. While this trend may have certain benefits for people, I totally agree that it may cause many problems as well, which will be discussed in this essay. To begin with, not being able to speak in native language may result in profound social problems, including mental problems. It is harder to connect and bond with people in a different language and make new friendships. Therefore, lack of friends and social network may lead a person feeling isolated and lonely, and their mental health may be impacted very badly. For example, it has been proved that individuals choosing a new country to live where they can not speak their mother tounge suffer from depression more than others and talk to psychologs psychologist to deal with it. Moreover, there are also practical problems stemming from not being fluent in a language of the country foreigners live in. Firstly, if they can not speak the language in a sufficient level, they struggle in different aspects of their lives. When they go the market they can not explain to the cassier what they want. The same applies to other services they receive. Consequently, this results in the decreased quality of their life standarts. Secondly and most importantly, when they face with any health issues they can not communicate their problems fully that may result in serious negative consequences on their health and lives. For example, when a patient goes to ER and can not provide proper medical history to doctors due to language barriers, and gets a medication that the patient is allergic to, and his condition gets worse. To conclude, no matter how much attractive foreign countries may seem, they can also cause to many social and practical issues, and affect a person's mental well-being and live standarts in a bad way.