In many countries, an crease in crime has been blamed on violent images on TV and computer video games. agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the world has became a very connected place thanks to technology. Unfortunately devoloping technology has brought crime and social degradation. My personal opinion is that parents should under control their children's social media accounts and smartphones. Thousands of families are struggling with the social medias damaging side. Children can be easily deceived and influenced on these platforms. Even under eighteen years old teenagers shouldn't have any social media account. Also dark web which is unclueds some crime on the internet. Someone who is using dark web could access weapon robbery, narcotic and child abuse pictures etc. On the other hand there are some digital movie platforms that have lots of fight movies or series. Thus, violence is normalized, and as a result, children can commit violence against each other or their siblings. Naturally, children can be influence badly. From my point of view, movie directors and digital creators should produce useful films and advertisement. For example smoking and using drugs have harmful effects ont the human body. It seems to me that digital platforms should be controlled by the governments and the authorities. Governments should block access to movies violent images and video games that are harmful to children. There are two sides of the coin. If they encourage their children to do good by using technology, crime rates will be decrease all over the world. To summarise, I deffinitely agree with this idea.