Many criminals commit further crimes as soon as they released from prison. What do you think are the causes of this? What possible solutions can you suggest?

Some criminals remained causing trouble amidst society, even though they have gone through punishment and discipline in jail. This is because prisoners have different motivations regarding the crime they carried out. This essay will examine the causes further as well as look forward to alternative ways to finish it. Firstly, I will draw the story of terrorists who sparked their acts on religious values. In prison, a suspected terrorist puts themselves on the top of the hierarchy in jail. For example, Indonesian terrorist Aman Abdurrahman gained enormous respect from his fellow prisoners during his jail periods. People in jail supposed Aman not only as a person who bravely attempted his conviction but also advanced in religious matters. By doing so, many people in the prison learned religious teachings from him. Furthermore, Aman actually still engaged with his prior network outside the prison. A terrorist attack on Thamrin, Jakarta a few years ago was reportedly connected to Aman as a mastermind. Regarding the terrorist cases, it is hard actually to figure out solutions ensuring they do not commit again for their previous crime. However, governments play a crucial role to solve it. For instance, educating people in schools or even in jails with moderate outlooks may be useful for preventing the dissemination of terrorist ideology. In conclusion, convicts who still commit their crimes after being released from prison may be driven by various urges, one of which is stimulated by religious affairs. To face the issue, I would like to recommend that non-government organizations as well as citizens must work together to spread critical thinking in order to reduce extremist views in public areas.