Some people think it's better to choose friends who always have the opinions as them. Other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Friends are the closest connection after the immediate family. That being said, we tend to share our personal problems and often seek advice from them. While it is a common belief to have bonded with alike mindset, at the same time it might also benefit to receive an unfiltered truth. Personally, I will always value an honest mate who will side with me. In this essay, we will see the importance of emotional support along with constructive criticism. Firstly, friendship is an important part of life, and we need to comfortable in sharing the things running in our mind without the fear of judgement. When we reveal something deep, we are exposing our vulnerability which should be reciprocated in a positive manner with our trusted individual. Hence, people often make friends with similar thought processes as human beings. Secondly, if we receive negative feedback after sharing our ideas, that will restrict us from opening up in future. Conversely, even though the response might not be what we wanted to hear, but it may lead to positive feedback. Once their ideas are received well and discussed in detail, common ground is agreed. Therefore, considering the power of good criticism, one may feel comfortable and more compatible with these individuals. To sum it all up, friendship is an integral part of human life, and one should feel no restrain in exposing their thought. A true friend will always listen to them, along with providing suitable feedback which will always have the best interest.