In many places of the world, more larger supermarkets are built while smaller local shops are closing down. Are there more advantages or disadvantages to local people?

It is true that hypermarkets were been substituted with tiny local stores. Although, shifting from groceries to department supermarkets poses basic drawbacks, but I think shopping from huge supermarkets have extra benefits due to its products diversity, efficiency and accessibility. Admittedly, building the big supermarkets while closing down the local shops associated with certain challenging. The first issue is that it treats the local marketing and this is not suitable for local businessman. For example, elderly sellers who has been worked for years in their small markets which is close to their home, now have to close their shops, as the nearby hypermarket is popular. Another problem is that accommodation people to that larger supermarket for shopping disturb the quietness of local residents. Additionally, the traffic and limited car parks can be another problematic condition for locals. Nevertheless, despite above disadvantages, in my view, building hypermarkets instead of small shops, has further advantages. Firstly, this kind of big shops included varied goods as their wide-ranging costumers. Moreover, these types of hypermarkets often compete with other chain stores, which results in selling diverse things, ranging from food and kitchen material to clothing and flowers. Secondly, larger markets need to employ more staffs, consequently increase the rate of employments. Lastly, in normal, supermarkets are kind of chain stores that are available everywhere, which make them accessible even for non-local people. These shops usually are built alongside the avenue, in contrast of local stores which usually located in alleys. In conclusion, while locating hypermarkets instead of smaller local shops has minor disutility, I think its positive aspects outweigh its negatives.