Every day, millions of tons of food are wasted all over the world. What are the causes of this problem? What measures can be taken to solve this?

Always, it is produced food waste of more than million of tons throughout the world. This issue has caused huge problems that it goes back to several causes. This essay will delve into causes and give solutions for dealing with this obstacle. First of all, the significant reason that makes interaction for becoming more waste production from food is a terrible lifestyle. People do not regard the quantity of food that they cook, especially who do not have economic issues. On the other hand, they do not consider their needs and cook or buy cuisine more than their requirement. For instance, most of the Persian families cook extra meals and in the end, they must throw them out as a trash that leads to being wasted. In addition, consumerism is the second cause of wasting food. people tend to show themselves as rich people and when they have a party they order more than 4 types of food and approximately the quantity is double guests need. Not only it is not a good way to show their wealth, but also it illustrates their brain poverty. To prevent millions of food waste every day people can implement some activities. One of the important things that gets little attention is donating food to poor people. every family should have a practical attitude for packaging extra cuisine and giving it to families in need. However, people must pay attention to the quality of food that they want to donate. If they do this activity, they will help to reduce food trash. Moreover, individuals have to provide enough food for themselves. For example, they can have planning for buying or cooking regarded to family members. To sum up, nowadays, although food losses have reached more than millions of tons, people with have a useful plans can help to control them. they can improve their sense of empathy with poor people.