Nowadays people have cosmetic surgery to improve life. Why do many more people choose these operations? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In today's world, people are having more surgery in order to improve the way they look. One of the main reasons is the advances of technology and more advertising and information in social media. Even thought, a medical procedure it could be a risk, i think it is a positive development because it brings to each person the posibility to change their physics. On one hand, thanks to technology cosmetic surgery's procedures are done easily, therefore, they are cheaper than before and people have more hospitals to choose. Because of that, those kind of surgeries are more accesible for everyone, also, some private hospitals have different payment's methods. On the other hand, social media and advertising have made more popular those kind of surgery. As a result, people can have easily access to inform themselves about surgery, for instance, they can talk with health professionals or other pacients to resolve any doubts they may have about the procedure. Because nowadays, cosmetic surgery is no longer a tabu and people should not be ashamed about it. Instead, I think cosmetic surgeries are a positive development because they can improve people live's quality. They have the rigth to choose how they want to change their look as a part of their own self-care and there is many options on the market, where people can find the hospital that are more comfortable for them. In conclusion, many people choose having cosmetic surgery because it not so expensive as before and they have access to all the medical information about it. Those procedure can benefit people's life because each one can improve the way the look base on what they want.