MANY BELIEVE THAT MODERN TECHNOLOGY HAS BROUGHT PEOPLE TOGETHER, BUT OTHER SAY IT HAS DRIVEN US APART. DISCUSS BOTH VIEWPOINTS

In the last few decades, innovations have brought multiple revolutions to the world. It is believed that the advancement of technology is the cause for the people to stay together, while some argue that it keeps individuals separate. In my opinion, technology has taken the world to a different level in many ways such as education, health and infrastructure. This essay will elicit both the viewpoints in the following paragraphs. To commence with, it is convenient for people to connect with each other rapidly through digital advancements. To elaborate it, individuals who are far away from their families can communicate any time with the assistance of social media platforms such as WhatsApp and Instagram. For instance, there are multiple international students in Canada who have not met their families for many years, eventually, these media platforms make them stay connected with their families. In addition, the advent of technology is also conducive for the development of the world. Digitalization made everything convenient and modernized which is attracting folks to develop themselves as well. Thus, these inventions play a vital role in keeping individuals together However, there is no doubt that community are addicted to automation which has various drawbacks. To make it simple, most of the humans are dependent on automation due to its superior benefits which include basic house chores and work jobs. Hence, it makes humans lethargic and overly dependent on innovations. Moreover, folks are also fascinated with the digital lifestyle which makes them show off on social media. To exemplify, there are a number of content creators and their earnings only depend upon the content they post on the social news. Therefore, these factors can be the reason behind people staying apart as they are more indulged in exploring and experiencing innovations rather than spending time with their loved ones and families. In conclusion, it is true that the advancements make community’s lives more appropriate and streamlined which attracts them the most whereas, it also puts human being apart by fulfilling the emptiness in their lives. In my perspective, it is a positive revolution as it can enhance the growth of the economy and create plenty of opportunities for people to grow.