Some people think it is more important to provide parks and sports facilities than to provide shopping centers in these new town for people to spend their free time. To what extent doo you agree or disagree?

Investing in the development of parks and sports facilities is often considered to be more crucial than building shopping malls in new towns where people can enjoy their leisure time. Although, constructing picturesque places for active time spending is the top priority for all the municipalities, providing shopping centres is also should be taken into account. On the one hand, tidy and well-organised public places can involve the dwellers in a healthy and sporty way of spending time. Parks and outdoor gyms give lots of opportunities for doing sports. For example, many individuals love running or walking outdoors, while others like training their muscles with the help of different facilities. Thus, the level of fitness among the population will increase. Moreover, a park is a great place for children, where they can go for a walk or play with their peers. For instance, you can see a lot of youngsters in public locations who are keen on football or any other kind of sport or game. Thus, kids will be happy to explore parks that are near their houses. That's why the government should place the funding of public places in the first place. On the other hand, providing organisations where individuals can purchase something is also necessary. Firstly, it may have a large contribution to the economy. To illustrate, by buying goods, the customers invest their money in the development of a city or town. Thus, it is crucial to pay attention to the building of malls. Secondly, shopping centres need employees. A lot of people apply for different jobs in such places. As an example, hundreds of people can work as cashiers or shop assistants. Consequently, it helps the government to fight unemployment. To sum up, though it is crucial that the construction of public locations and sports facilities should be the most funded sector in all municipalities, providing shopping malls is important for the economy.