In some countries an increasing number of children are overweight as a result of eating too much fast food. It is necessary for governments to ban selling this kind of food in schools. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is well known that fast food is causing a lot of health problems in a big part of the population. Therefore, in this essay I am going to explain why the solution to solve this issue it is not just increasing taxes on this type of food. Firstly, if governments impose higher taxes on junk food, there are many things to be considered. For example, a big part of the people which consumes this type of food, is doing it because it is very affordable. Consequently, if you do not have a lot of money and you need to eat something, it is very probable that you will not go to a nice restaurant, instead you will go to Mc, Donalds or KFC. Therefore, after suggesting this policy, governments need to have some idea on how to give another option on where to eat to those who can not afford anything else apart of fast restaurants. Secondly, just in the US there are more than 200,000 junk food restaurants, which means that if governments implement higher taxex, they need to have an idea on how is going to impact in those work areas, because in many of these places employees are not well paid. Thus, if this policy increase the cost of production, maybe employers will fire some workers, and that is going to create a big number of unmeployed. Nevertheless, the idea of increasing taxes is not bad, it just has some flaws that have to be consider. In conclusion, if governments want to impose higher tax on junk aliments, they need to have a complete understanding on what are the consequences going to be and how can they solve this problem without causing another.