The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experiences.

Many people say that improving human lives should be the highest priority of science. I strongly agree with this thought because all subjects or technological developments are believed to be created to make human lives happier as well as more comfortable. Firstly, scientific developments must be made to give people a life with more joy and happiness. To satisfy these targets, scientists have had numerous inventions that help people have more relaxed moments by inventing as well as continuously upgrading products such as televisions or smart devices so consumers can enjoy movies or share their happy time with their beloved people. For instance, people in the past, 4 or 5 decades ago, used to have no choices for entertainment, they had nothing to do to relax after a long hour-working day in the fields, just chat with family members for a while and then went to bed. However, people nowadays have a much richer mental life. They can lie down comfortably at home enjoying a movie on TV or chat with their friends from different countries by using apps like Messenger or Instagram on their smartphones. Moreover, another target that science has been reaching is to give people an easier life, a life that all citizens can pass comfortably without a huge attempt. There is no doubt that technological developments have fulfilled excellently most of the responsibility that humanity expects from science in giving people a more comfortable life. A great deal of smart devices and machines have been created to help people complete their tasks at work or at home more comfortably and to make them feel comfortable in their homes. For example, people in the present time can easily work or take part in meetings from home by using a laptop or electronic equipment. Some people even can work at home while looking after their children at the same time in a comfortable way. In conclusion, I strongly agree with the opinion that the vital priority of science is to give an improvement in human life and I believe that this has been done in a fairly perfect way in the recent years.