Punishment is the best approach to teach kids what is good and bad. Do you agree or disagree. What are the other options do teachers and parents need to follow, provide some examples

In recent years, making children understand things the hard way has become a subject of considerable debate and analysis. I totally disagree with punishing kids to teach them to behave. Therefore, this essay aims to examine the reasons for this trend in order to provide better ways to help kids understand. To better understand why some people believe punishment is the best approach to teaching kids, it is important to consider that being a parent or a teacher can be difficult and needs a lot of patience. Moreover, to control the new generation parents have to stay updated on the new technology and have the strength to understand all these devices which to our kids sound too easy to use. For example, for a stonemason like me not using these modern devices could be hard to follow and understand my three-year-old son seems to be born with the capacity of using these tech machinery. Therefore, when making a mistake, sometimes I punish him, and without explaining I forbid him to use it. For sure there are other options to make kids behave. Firstly, parents and teachers should learn to teach through the use of modern accessories.